---
title: Remove or restore a member's access to your Pathwright Learning Space
description: Here's the quick guide to removing and restoring member and staff access to your entire Pathwright Learning Space.
source: intercom
original: https://help.pathwright.com/en/articles/486620-remove-or-restore-a-member-s-access-to-your-pathwright-learning-space
retrieved: 2026-11-09
visibility: public
date: 2024-09-24
author: /people/pathwright-team.person.md
intercom-id: "486620"
collection: Add & manage staff and members
section: Inviting people to your Learning Space
---

# Remove or restore a member's access to your Pathwright Learning Space

## Remove access to your entire Learning Space

### How to remove an individual member's access

To remove an individual member's access to your Pathwright Learning Space so they no longer count toward your billing...

1. Open "**Community**" from the main menu.
2. Find the member, and click on the settings icon to the right of his name. Remove access by clicking "**Remove access."**

Once access is removed, the member won't count towards your monthly billing. You can also [remove access in bulk](../../account-and-billing-management/manage-your-billing/configure-billing-settings-for-your-pathwright-account.help.md) for members who have not been active in 30, 60, or 90 days.

![](../../assets/486620-1.webp)

When a member with their access removed signs in, two things may happen depending on the **automatically grant access on sign-in** setting**.** [Learn more about configuring your billing settings here.](../../account-and-billing-management/manage-your-billing/configure-billing-settings-for-your-pathwright-account.help.md)

1. If you have it **toggled on**, they will instantly have access restored (they won't even know anything changed).
2. If you have it **toggled off**, the member will see a message like the one below, prompting them to email your support contact email address:

![](../../assets/486620-2.webp)

Members with access removed will not appear in your Community list in the future unless you select the "Access removed" filter.

### Restore an member's access to your Pathwright Learning Space

1. Open "**Community**" from the main menu and select the "**Access removed**" filter.
2. Find the member, and click on the settings icon to the right of the member's name.
3. Restore access by clicking "**Give access**."

![](../../assets/486620-3.webp)

## Archive a member from your entire Learning Space

Sometimes a team member will leave your organization and you'd like to delete them from the Learning Space. The below steps will walk you through archiving them as a member.

### Archive a member from your Pathwright Learning Space

To completely remove any member's access to your Pathwright Learning Space...

1. Open "**Community**" from the main menu.
2. Find the member and click the three dots to the right of the member's name.
3. Remove access by clicking "**Archive member.**"

Once archived, the member will be considered "inactive" and will not count towards your monthly billing.

![](../../assets/486620-4.webp)

If an archived member attempts to sign in, they will receive a message like this one, prompting them to email your support contact email address:

![](../../assets/486620-2.webp)

Archived members will not appear in your Community list in the future unless you select the "Archived" filter.

![](../../assets/486620-5.webp)

### Restore an archived member to your Pathwright Learning Space

1. Open "**Community**" from the main menu and select the "**Archived**" filter.
2. Find the member, and click on the settings icon to the right of the member's name. You can restore access by clicking "**Unarchive member**."

All learner data and progress will be kept intact.

![](../../assets/486620-6.webp)

## Remove from a single Path

Need to remove a learner, observer, or staff member from a particular Path without removing Learning Space access? See [how to remove members from a Path.](../inviting-people-to-a-course/remove-a-member-from-a-course-or-cohort.help.md)
