Account admins and their members may run into these common error messages or informational messages when they hit a link to which they don't have access or run into a platform limitation or a limitation set by a staff member. Here are some of the most common messages with further information about how to resolve them.
This message means that you have come to a URL (web page) to which you do not have access or which has moved to a new location. Double-check that you have the correct link, or request a new link from the person who sent you the link.
This message means that you have visited a link to a platform discussion to which you do not currently have access or which has been deleted from the platform. This typically happens when someone posts a discussion, you receive a notification with a link to the discussion, and then the individual deletes their post.
If you encounter this message while logging in, it means you have entered an email or username that is not associated with a login on the platform. You may have signed up with a different email, or you have not created an account yet. If you previously created an account, double-check that you've entered the correct email address with no typos.
If you encounter this message, it means that you have reached the maximum number of characters permitted in the current field. Remove some of your text until you are within the character limit shown, and then you can save your text.
This message indicates that you have reached the registration page for a course that has a future start date set on registration. You can come back later to register. A staff member can adjust the registration start and end dates as needed.
This message is displayed to editors when attempting to preview the content of a step that has no content added. Add at least one Block of content before using the content preview.
The current step is locked with a future start date and time. Come back later to start the step. A staff member can adjust the dates or lock settings as needed.
The cause of this error cannot easily be determined. There may be a server issue. Refresh the page to see if the error resolves. You may also try signing out and signing back in.
If this error does not resolve within a few minutes, please let us know. Contact us at hello@pathwright.com and include the URL (web address) where you encountered the error. Our team will attempt to reproduce and diagnose the issue.
This message means that you have visited a link to a course to which you do not currently have access or which has been deleted from the platform. Double-check that you have the correct link, or request a new link from the person who sent you the link. If this is unexpected, contact us and share the URL (web address) where you are encountering the message. If you have accidentally deleted a course, report it as quickly as possible and provide the name of the deleted course. Our team can likely restore it for you.
"Your last attempt to complete the step scored 50/100 and did not meet the minimum required score of 80/100. You may attempt this step again."
A message like this one (point values will vary) means that a staff member has set a minimum required score on the step and your last attempt did not meet the requirements. Complete the assignment again to achieve a higher score. If the message does not include "You may attempt this step again," then retries are disabled on this step. Contact your teacher to ask about the best course of action or follow any instructions provided on the step. If you are a staff member, you can adjust these settings on the step as needed or skip or reset the step for a particular individual.