---
title: Disable Community and discussions
description: You can optionally disable Community and discussions for a single Cohort or all Cohorts taking a course Path.
source: intercom
original: https://help.pathwright.com/en/articles/2816695-disable-community-and-discussions
retrieved: 2026-11-09
visibility: public
date: 2024-09-12
author: /people/pathwright-team.person.md
intercom-id: "2816695"
collection: Managing Path settings
section: Path and Cohort settings
---

# Disable Community and discussions

The Community tab and the discussions are the only places that learners can see other participants who are taking the same Cohort alongside them.

If for any reason you need to disable the Community and discussion features, you can adjust this for just an individual Cohorts or for all Cohorts in a learning Path.

## To disable discussions Path-wide

To turn off discussions for all Cohorts, select the **more actions (...)** at the top of the Path. Go to **Configure Path** > **Manage Cohorts** and toggle **Community Features** to the off position. This will hide ALL discussion and the entire Community tab from learners and staff for all Cohorts taking this Course.

![](../../assets/2816695-1.webp)

## To disable discussions for one Cohort

To turn off discussions for a single Cohort...

1. Open your Cohort and select the **more actions (...)** at the top of the course Path directly under the name of the course. From there, select **Configure Cohort > Configure community settings.**
2. Click on "**Disable Community features.**"
3. Confirm **"Yes, Disable Community."**

This will hide ALL discussion and the entire Community tab from learners and staff for the current Cohort.

Turning discussions off will hide any existing discussions. You can turn discussions back on anytime.
